Recollection

image
Jack n' Jill Pretzels

A favorite treat. I could not afford this when I was younger. My siblings and I were not given extra money back when we were young. Today, we could already buy this.

I remember feeling sad when my friends ate pretzels and I could not. I envied them. Somehow, now that I am older, I realize that things come when I least expect it. That somewhat time is all I need for me to achieve or receive the things that I once wanted in life.

I should keep in mind that I will always receive what I need best and that I just don’t know that it is already within my grasp.

Leave a Reply

