Untitled.

The remnants of yesterday shall be forgotten.

The ugly past will never be erased but the present and future can be beautified. 

I can never truly leave you behind.

I can never truly forget you.

With you, I am me. 

Just me. 

Wait.

Why?

How?

I don’t know. I might have allowed you entry in these locked rooms of my world. 

Am I giving too much information? 

Or maybe, you are just too observant and keen with regards to my mannerisms. 

*deep sigh*

Why can’t I be like you?

Calm. Quiet. Wait.

You were always my opposite. I know that one. 

Again, I know. I just know, this will be different.

Leave a Reply

