To my first love…

“Should I give up or should I just keep chasing pavements even if it leads nowhere?”

“All this time, on and on I’ve no regrets, the sun still shines, the sun still sets…”

“I’m through with playing by the rules of someone else’s game… It’s time to try defying gravity. I think I’ll try defying gravity… And you won’t bring me down.”

“So close to reaching that famous happy ending, almost believing this ones not pretend. Let’s go on dreaming for we know we are so close, so close and still so far.”

Then again, you will always be my first love and nothing can ever change that. I may be with someone else now but you will always be the dream that I shall pursue always. We just don’t know, a miracle may come and I shall wear the white hat that should unite us both. For now, I’ll learn to accept my fate, live with it and I shall find you together with my human love.

Leave a Reply

